matt in wales ??????

Have you ever seen Matt Monro in concert? Tell us your favourite stories.
garyperrin67

matt in wales ??????

Post by garyperrin67 » Sat Oct 21, 2006 9:34 am

can any one shed light on any visited venues in his career......in the valleys, cardiff, swansea, etc .......id love to know :?:

Billmiler

Matt in Wales

Post by Billmiler » Mon Feb 26, 2007 8:36 pm

Hi,
I am new to the pages! I work part-time in ASDA Swansea and only yesterday a couple mentioned that they'd seen Matt years ago in a town called Gorseinon - near Swansea!

Edgar

Matt in Wales

Post by Edgar » Tue Feb 19, 2008 7:16 pm

I saw Matt in the very early days at Sophia Gardens Pavilion in Cardiff (that is dating me) and again st St Davids Hall in Cardiff on 2nd November 1984. I remember that date very clearly as it was my 41st birthday and I had front row seats. He was magnificent as ever!

Billmiler

Matt in Wales!

Post by Billmiler » Tue Feb 19, 2008 10:52 pm

Hi Edgar,
I've just switched on after watching my beloved Liverpool beat AC Milan! Yes where-ever we are Matt is much in our thoughts! I sing a few of his songs in my Dean Martin & Friends Act. Catch me on my new pages at www.myspace.com/billbennettsingsdeanmartin

Lena & Harry Smith

Post by Lena & Harry Smith » Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:55 am

We watched the match Bill. Took them a long time to score but glad they did.
Lovely Birthday memory for you Edgar, seeing Matt perform. :lol:

ROBERT M.

Post by ROBERT M. » Wed Feb 20, 2008 2:22 am

Liverpool actually played Inter Milan Bill :wink: :wink:
"My Tears Will Fall Now That You're Gone,
I Can't Help But Cry, But I Must Go On" :(

Edgar

Post by Edgar » Wed Feb 20, 2008 8:38 am

And here's looking forward to my beloved Bluebirds to make the FA Cup semi-finals!!!. it's afunny old game as they say! :D

Marian

Post by Marian » Wed Feb 20, 2008 9:27 am

We watched the match too last night. :D :D